1. Name and territory of the Union

  • (1) India, that is Bharat, shall be a Union of States.
  • (2) The States and the territories thereof shall be as specified in the First Schedule.
  • (3) The territory of India shall comprise-
    • (a) the territories of the States;
    • (b) the Union territories specified in the First Schedule; and
    • (c) such other territories as may be acquired.

One Response to “1. Name and territory of the Union”

  1. Anuj Jain says:

    Please explain the concepts mentioned herein. What is the meaning of 3(c); ‘acquired’?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *